Somerset county council

Notice of Election at SCC

NOTICES of election for Somerset County Council have been published in Taunton Deane and West Somerset.

The councils’ joint elections team administers the election, due to be held on May 4, on behalf of the County Council.

Notices were published yesterday (Monday March 20) regarding the Somerset County Council divisions in the Taunton Deane Borough Council area as follows:

Bishops Hull and Taunton West; Taunton East; Blackdown and Neroche; Taunton North; Comeytrowe and Trull; Taunton South; Lydeard; Upper Tone; Monkton and North Curry; Wellington; Rowbarton and Staplegrove. All are single seat divisions.

The divisions in the West Somerset Council area are: Dulverton and Exmoor; Minehead; Dunster; Watchet and Stogursey. All divisions in the area are single seat.

Nominations for the election are now open and forms can be obtained from The Deane House, Belvedere Road, Taunton, (Taunton Deane area) and West Somerset House, Killick Way, Williton (West Somerset area). The closing date for nominations is April 4, no later than 4pm.

Loading Please Wait...